TERM DATES FOR WELLINGTON MUSIC CLASSES

Encore School of Music operates during the term dates on the right. ​

Music lessons are held on the following days and locations. Please contact us anyway if these days or locations don’t work for you as we may be able to make other arrangements to accommodate your needs.

2024 Term Dates

  • Term 1 Saturday 3 February – Friday 12 April (10 weeks)
  • Term 2 Saturday 27 April – Friday 5 July (10 weeks)
  • Term 3 Saturday 20 July – Friday 27 September (10 weeks)
  • Term 4 Saturday 12 October – Friday 20 December (10 weeks)

CATCHUP LESSONS FOR INDIVIDUAL MUSIC CLASSES

We provide individual lesson students with one catch-up lesson per term. We endeavour to arrange these during the term at the usual location subject to availability, otherwise these are held at the end of each term.  So, if you’re not able to make it to a music lesson during the term, then you will be given the opportunity to have a catch up – without any extra charges!

All you have to do is to be sure you drop us an email at least 24 hours before your scheduled music lesson, and meet these criteria.  You will then qualify for a catch up music lesson and we’ll be in touch to organise it: it’s as simple as that!

Our catch up lessons are held at Amesbury School in Churton Park on the dates to the right. Some alternative options for catch up lessons can also be arranged for weekday afternoons/evenings at Onslow College, subject to availability. If the student cannot make the offered catch up lesson time, then the lesson is forfeited.

2024 Catchup Music Lesson Dates

  • Term 1 – Saturday 13 April
  • Term 2 – Saturday 6 July
  • Term 3 – Saturday 28 September
  • Term 4 – Saturday 21 December

Nb. These dates for catch up lessons are located at Amesbury School in Churton Park. Other options may be available at Onslow College on weekday evenings, subject to availability.

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

We do not teach on public holidays. Music lessons continue as usual over long weekends, provided the Public Holiday does NOT fall on the day of lessons (for example, we teach on Saturdays when the public holiday is actually on the Monday or Friday). In the event of music lessons falling on a public holiday, the term fees will be adjusted, and this will not be invoiced for.

2024 Public Holidays

Waitangi Day – Tuesday 6 February

  • Good Friday – Friday 29 March
  • Easter Monday – Monday 1 April
  • ANZAC Day – Thursday 25 April
  • King’s Birthday – Monday 3 June
  • Matariki – Friday 28 June
  • Labour Day – Monday 28 October